Notifications
Clear all

Need help syncing MIDI hardware.

jwo
 jwo
(@jwo)
Topic starter  

Hi all, 

I am new to the Eloquencer and have the EME. Loving it for making beats with my Assimil8or.

I'd like to synchronize my iPad Pro and OP-1 so that they would both follow the clock of the Eloquencer. 

My setup is:

• Eloquencer with EME FW 1.3.8 MIDI I/O connected to MIDI I/O of MioXM
  • iConnectivity MioXM as MIDI host.
  • iPad Pro USB to MioXM
  • OP-1 USB to MioXM

I don't see an option on the Eloquencer to enable/disable MIDI clock out, and the OP-1 does not detect a MIDI clock when all is connected.

The lights on the EME and MioXM all show activity as expected. But the OP-1 just does not see an external clock when I check its clock screen. 

Does anyone have a similar setup functioning? I'd appreciate links if this kind of setup is covered in elsewhere. Thanks,

Another_user
(@another_user)
Eminent Member

Hello iwo,

I am not really sure, but I guess sending Midi clock is not an option that is build in the ELO.
To slave other devices I use the [CLOCK] Jack that you can find on the right hand of the horizontal jacks. Its the one that is located above the (FUNC) button.
Recently I tried for about 2 hours to set up a AKAI MPC ONE trying everything I know about Midi and Music devices.
I failed, I was frustrated, and the guy that visited me to actually make music left in frustration as well.

So my setup right now is
TR707-Midi out -> EME
[CLOCK] into a Multi -> Tr606, and other devices.

Don't try too hard to find ways, many work cases that are normal for many other sequencers are not working in ELO. They are just not implemented due to the fact "It wasn't on the road map".
Read through this forum and see yourself what I mean.

I hope you will not get as frustrated as I am and have fun making music without finding solutions for functions that are missed out.

ReplyQuote
WinterModular
(@wintermodular)
Member Admin

Hi @jwo !